nomo's space

sudden changes

Change is inevitable, we all know that.

Sometimes that thought hits me again and temporarily wakes me up. This week that thought hit me when my mentor announced that she was leaving for another role. I was surprised because I didn't see it coming, but I'm very excited for her.

A friend of mine was also complaining to me about her financial status, because she's never been not comfortable before and this change was stressing her out. The people around me were changing and I realized I was going through some as well, especially with looking for new roles and having to move pretty soon.

Sometimes when things are going okay I wish they would stay like that forever or even just a while longer. It makes me a little bittersweet when I can see that I'm leaving a chapter of time that I wanted to stay in.

#feelings #thoughts